Freebieoftheday! Famous Impressionist Artists

Please sign up for an email notification or put my RSS feed on your homepage! You’ll find this on my sidebar halfway down.  There are lots more on coming up in the next few months!

Freebiefortheday ~Featuring Famous Impressionist Artists

This year I have decided to focus on Famous Impressionist Artists and will use ~

Hot off the press!

Famous Impressionist Minibooks ~ Famous Impressionist Artist Minibooks (download)

For a lapbook or notebook & minibook combination, this versatile 18 page pdf. package includes thumbnails of masterpieces, suggested activities, blank minibook templates and an organized lapbook planner for any option using minibooks. This download will offer enough material for dedicated study of each artist and their works.

Lapbook planner and Impressionist minibooks

More Impressionist Minibooks and activity pages

Artists featured are:

Edgar Degas, Vincent Van Gogh, Georges Seurat, Paul Cezanne, Claude Monet, Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, Pierre-Auguste Renoir, Paul Gauguin, Mary Cassatt, Paul Signac, Alfred Sisley, Camille Pissarro, Berthe Morisot


And that’s not all … to go with the minibooks …

Please sign up for an email notification or put my RSS feed on your homepage!  You’ll find this on my sidebar halfway down.  There’s lots more on coming up in the next few months!  I will be adding to my Famous Musicians bundle with minibooks and biography notebook pages and copywork pages soon!

Famous Impressionist Biography Pages ~

Blank Biography Famous Impressionist Artists ~ Our 13 featured artists on blank page. Ideal for minibook combo!

Primary Biography Famous Impressionist Artists ~ The 13 artists with red & blue & dotted grey lines in wider spaces for beginner writers

Black line Biography Famous Impressionist Artists ~ As above with neat black and dotted grey lines for more mature writers.

Primary lined, black lined and blank biography pages on all artists

And lastly … as previously featured …

Please sign up for an email notification or put my RSS feed on your homepage! You’ll find this on my sidebar halfway down.  There are lots more on coming up in the next few months!  I will be adding to my Famous Musicians bundle with minibooks and biography notebook pages and copywork pages soon!

An A4 wall chart  download ~ Famous Impressionist Artists Chart (download)

To feature one artist a month and study his/her works.  I have selected my favourites of their works and have made a mini-gallery for each artist. Included in the package is a brief biography of each artist  in the 16 page pdf. download.  This A4 page could also be added to a minioffice!

Wall Chart with picture, gallery & biography
More famous artists & their works

For some more tips, ideas and suggestions on this wall chart download click ~ here

Please sign up for an email notification or put my RSS feed on your homepage!  There are lots more on the burner and I will be adding to my Famous Musicians bundle with minibooks and biography notebook pages and copywork pages soon!

And while we are looking a biography pages … have you seen these? ~Free Biography Pages featuring

George Washington Carver Copywork & Biography Pages

As February is Black History Month, this would make an excellent download!  Have you read his amazing biography?  We read our Sonlight reader ~ Man’s Slave Becomes God’s Scientist George Washington Carver by David Collins ISBN 0-915134-90-X and found out the most amazing information about this inspirational Christian man and famous scientist.

Beautiful copywork!

Print George Washington Carver Quotes ~ 13 pages with quotes in clear print font and primary lines (red top line/blue base line/ grey dotted middle line with large spaces for big  letters) and includes a biography page on George Washington Carver

Primary lines George Washington Carver Quotes ~13 pages with beautiful cursive quotes and primary lines (red top line/blue base line/ grey dotted middle line with large spaces for big  letters) and includes a biography page on George Washington Carver

George Washington Carver Quotes ~13 pages with beautiful cursive quotes and black and grey dotted lines with medium spaces and includes a biography page on George Washington Carver

Each quote has an interpretive question or vocabulary extension section.

Please sign up for an email notification or put my RSS feed on your homepage!  There are lots more on the burner and I will be adding to my Famous Musicians bundle with minibooks and biography notebook pages and copywork pages soon! And I have already started on my new Famous Classical Artists bundle … so keep in touch!🙂

And now ~ click here ~ Free Pages and check out my other free pages! Thanks for visiting ~ come again soon!

33 thoughts on “Freebieoftheday! Famous Impressionist Artists

  1. I found your site through Homeschool Freebie of the Day. What a treasure you have here! Thank you so much for sharing! My printer is buzzing and I’m thinking of making some gifts for some of my homeschool friends. Wouldn’t it be great to have the composer series handed to you already laminated and cut out?!
    Thank you for sharing with us. Have a blessed day!

    Like

  2. Another homeschooler from HomeschoolFreebie of the Day.

    Thank you for your generous offer of sharing your talent and hard work. I enjoyed reading your entries.

    Like

  3. WOW! Your freebies are awesome! They remind me of some from a poplular site that one pays for. VERY impressive and helpful!

    I’m so glad you were featured on the Homeschool Freebie of the Day. You are now bookmarked. I can’t wait to explore your other freebies!

    Thanks so much for sharing with us!

    Like

  4. Your blog is great, lots of wonderful ideas. I came over because of Freebie of the Day, and I’ve been reading back through the archives. It’s nice to find so many good ideas in one place

    Thanks for the freebie!

    Like

  5. WOW!! Thank you for sharing these amazing pages! My daughter is an aspiring artist and I know she will love these. Thank you for your gift to the homeschooling community!
    Blessings

    Like

  6. Such a great site. I’m another one who found you through Homeschool Freebies and boy am I thankful. We started the Impressionist Artists study at home and stopped after one artist because it was such a pain in my butt to research all the info with my 7 yr old. You’ve just made my job a million times easier. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I’m definitely bookmarking this site.

    Like

  7. Oh boy oh boy oh boy! (spoken aloud really quickly with a smile that lights up the eyes in anticipation of downloading these treasures). Let’s just say that I am mildly grateful (ha! happily thrilled would be a better way to put it), by your generous gifts in these free pages to those of us sent from the HomeschoolFreebieOfTheDay folks.
    Thank you!

    Like

  8. Homeschoolfreebieoftheday.com directed me to you today – and I’m so glad I checked out the freebies today! What a marvelous resource you have shared with us!!! Thank you so much!
    I took the liberty of posting a link to your website in a post in one of my Montessori homeschool yahoo groups – so hopefully you’ll get some more traffic!

    Like

  9. I found you through Homeschool Freebie of the Day. I wanted to thank you for your generosity to me, but also for sharing your lovely and gentle blog.

    I subscribed to you and am so looking forward to reading and seeing what your sweet family is currently learning.

    Blessings!

    Like

  10. Just found you via Homeschool Freebie of the Day and am MOST happy to subscribe and have put a link from my blog to your website. Not sure what RSS feed is though – I am still learning. Should I click on that too? Many many thanks again!
    Debbie from NZ

    Like

  11. Hi Nadene,
    Love your site and all the freebies! Thank you so much.🙂
    Thank you also for stopping by my little place on the web, I’m always happy to find more homeschooling resource sites and pass them along -especially one as lovely as yours.

    Blessings

    Like

  12. Thank you so much for your work here and for offering it to other homeschoolers. This is just fabulous! I have been browsing around your blog and just appreciate all the information you have shared.

    Look forward to more of your posts!

    Cheers,

    Sarah xxx

    Like

  13. Pingback: Gauguin’s Loulou « Practical Pages

  14. Pingback: Art Appreciation ~ Mary Cassatt « Practical Pages

  15. Pingback: Alfred Sisley in Perspective « Practical Pages

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

