The Heart of Friendship

My heart was so touched by Ann Voskamp’s post How hurting women can help each other heal at A Holy Experience.

I don’t quite know why I sat and wept when I read the letter her friend wrote her,

Why this letter of promise and true friendship so moved my heart,

How I covered my eyes and shared the moment with the Lord,

And my beautiful daughter sitting next to me asked, “Mom?”

And I knew,

This is the promise I must make to my daughters,

That I pray they make to each other,

That I trust they share with their dear friends,

and with me …

Dear Ann, I copied that letter and printed it out and folded it and put it in each child’s special private notebook.

I printed it out and hung it where the girls will see it everyday.

I want to share it here with my friends (A Promise of Friendship pdf.)

Thank you, Ann, for your love, vulnerability and precious ministry.

Blessings to you all,

3 thoughts on “The Heart of Friendship

  1. Pingback: Authenticity (not for assignment) « Carmon Thomas

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.