Put on the full armor

Our spiritual position is

fully dressed

and equipped with the whole armor of God

and to

take our stand …

After reading Ephesians 6:10 I wanted to encourage my daughters to be fully clothed …

and I drew this Medieval Era inspired picture …

How often are we undressed and ill-prepared to face the battles?

We are all called to be fully clothed and ready.

This is not a fight for the soldiers, for men, for the strong and ready…

We are all facing flaming arrows, deceptions, lies, powers and principalities that seek to weaken and over-throw us!

We need to be constanly protected,

Armed,

Ready,

Standing.

And,

“having done all,

to stand!”

You are welcome to download this picture to encourage others ~ Full armor of God

42 thoughts on “Put on the full armor

  1. Thank you Nadene, this is wonderful! What an encouragement, may I share this with others on my site? I will definately link to your page.

    Blessings,
    Tammy♥

  2. This is lovely! I am going to be teaching about the Armor of God in a couple of weeks in my teen Sunday school class and I know my girls will like this.

  3. Thank you so much for this! How inspirational for our daughters (we have 3!) to have a picture depicting a girl as a warrior of God! Love it.

  4. What a fab way to pull out the essence of Bible truth for kids. It’s inspired me to give it a go with mine.
    Thank you.

  5. Hi there, I’ve recently joined your blog and I love all the stuff you produce and this is fantastic! Thank you :). I’m printing them out for my girls.

  6. Have you heard of Chuck Black’s Knights of the Prince and Kingdom Series books? This reminds me of the Lady Knights in his books, I can’t wait to get Lady Carliss. They were completely out of them at our big homeschool conference last month.

  7. Can’t get to church this morning so we’re doing a home lesson on the armor of God. Thank you for this beautiful representation armor for girls. I will be back to check out your other homeschooling resources. :)

  8. Pingback: Armor of God Printables: Updated Pinboard! | These Temporary Tents

  9. Thank you for this lovely picture. I’ve never seen an illustration of a female dressed for spiritual battle and daily life. I will print this for my 3 young ladies! I pray God’s blessings will be yous today!

  10. I have never seen anything like this..It really touched me, as I am a daughter of God and so are my 2 girls…..Thanks soo much!

  11. Wow – I’m always so inspired by your creative approach. What a wonderful representation of Ephesians 6:11-18 for our girls! We memorized this with our Sonlight F this year so this will be a fun reminder and will go in our notebook (after being posted a bit) with the other memory verses. Thanks so much Nadine for your generosity with your talent(s)!

  12. wonderful. printing it for myself and my foster daughters. Printed out the new one for boys as well, for my son.

  13. Love this and so do my girls! I think we will print and color one for our baby boy’s room too! I’m having trouble getting it to print the whole picture. The tree and bottom fourth of the picture are cut off… any suggestions?

  14. Hi there! Wanted to let you know I used your pic on my new blog and created a link to your page from the graphic! It is so awesome and my girls loved seeing a “Girl Knight” and so did I!!

  15. Pingback: The Difference « Racing to Live

  16. We are using this drawing as well as your other wonderful drawing of the young man with armor for our VBS. You are so talented. Thank you for sharing your talent with others! God bless you. (I also Pinned It!)

  17. Hello. I hope you don’t mind if I use your picture, give it a little color and translate the verses into Spanish. It will help children in myChurch to understand about the armor of God. Thanks a lot…God Bless You

  18. Thank you so much our scripture this morning was from Ephesians and I love this. Thank you for making homeschooling easier and more spiritual.

  19. Pingback: Scripture Illustrations – Blessings | Practical Pages

  20. Pingback: E is for Ephesians | Garner Goings On

  21. Pingback: A is for the Armor of God Summer Bible Activity (especially for girls!) | Grandmother Wren - sharing summer fun from a to z

  22. Thank you for providing these beautiful drawings! It’s hard enough to find a decent Armor of God drawing, let alone a strong yet feminine one that girls can relate to. We’ve been talking about the Armor of God in my church’s Sunday School and I printed out a stack of these to give to the kids.

  23. Pingback: Scripture Memory: Ideas for Ephesians « Wisdom And Righteousness

  24. Thank you for creating such a lovely picture! (I came via pinterest.) Most “for girls” armor illustrations I’ve seen tend to be boys with pigtails. It’s wonderful to see a strong, feminine interpretation.

  25. Thank you! I found your pictures while searching for armor of God resources for my Wednesday night childrens’ group but the young woman and young man illustrations are so encouraging and beautiful, my husband and are using them for ourselves to remind us to suit up in the full armor of God!!!

  26. Pingback: dressed for the occasion ... - the PEARL blog

  27. Wow! Thank you. I’m planning on coloring it myself, laminating it & turning it into it a placemat for my daughter’s Easter basket this year. Thank you for allowing me to download it.

  28. This illustration is just what I was looking for. My women’s bible study reviewed this passage this week and I can’t wait to share this with them.

  29. Great to have a girl’s version of the armour of God – so many things focus on boys as warriors and girls as princesses – but we’re ALL in a battle (and ALL believers are children of the King, too!)

  30. Thank you so much! I teach a children’s class and I wanted something for the girls when we talk about the armour of God. What a gorgeous picture. Thank you! thank you! Thank you!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

