Self-Portraits In Pen

This week we decided to create pen and ink self portraits.    Lara and I both used  current photos on our phones and we sketched happily for several hours.

Here’s Lara’s photo and self-portrait ~

IMG-20160712-WA0000Ii is unusual to see my daughter with such wild hair and I love her photo editing skills!

20160711_150611I love her shading and accurate sketching!  Her picture is an A4 size.

Here’s my photo and self-portrait ~

IMG-20160708-WA0001

IMG_20160712_170043537I must confess that this is my second attempt.  My first sketch seemed very out of proportion which worried me every time I looked at it.  Somehow, one is more critical of a self-portrait and one notices everything that is slightly distorted or out of proportion.  Makes one wonder if that is how we see ourselves?  My sketch is much bigger, a lovely A3 size page.

What art are you busy with?

Blessings, Nadene

3 thoughts on “Self-Portraits In Pen

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

