More Klimt Art

Following Charlotte Mason’s approach, we have continued to look at and enjoy a famous artist and his works for several weeks.  This week we enjoyed more of Klimt’s amazing art.

Once again, as we did with our Klimt’s Tree of Life, I printed out outline pictures of some of his works and we sat quietly painting while we listened to music.

6b591e7ed246d35933536b116e2dc84bKlimt-Line-Art-803x1024-e1418510792805

Kate and I both did the same picture, but each of us followed a different approach.

Kate painted hers in dazzling acrylic colors and gold, 
Kilmt Art1

Kilmt Art 003

while I studied the original painting and applied similar colors with gold paint.Kilmt Art2

Kilmt Art 001

Lara chose to do a Klimt picture of mother and child, and she stunned me with her beautiful technique.coloriage-klimtKilmt Art

Kilmt Art 002

Simple and beautiful, isn’t it?

Art appreciation is really do-able!  Give these ideas a try!

Blessings,

 

 

5 thoughts on “More Klimt Art

  1. I found the printout of Portrait of Adele on the Internet but not Mother and Child. Where can I get it? My daughters will also be painting Klimt tomorrow! So thank you for sharing this artist with us! Even though my girls are young, it works for our Letter K!🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: K is vir die Kunstenaar Gustav Klimt | Kieswetter Klaskamer

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

