Sketch Tuesday ~ Something to cure a cold

Sketch something to cure a cold

We have a medicine box with all the basics, but before I reach for pills and syrups, I usually use some natural, healthy alternatives;

lemon and honey

garlic

Echinacea

vitamin C

Viral Guard

We laid all the cures out on a table and each of us sketched.

Here are the pictures:

Barb-Harmony Art Mom says,

“This week’s assignment due Monday, November 15th, 2010:
Sketch something you use to treat a cold or the flu.

All sketchers are welcome and there is no need to sign up. Participate as much as possible and make sketching a weekly habit. Send in your sketches in jpg format and mail them to: sketchtuesday@yahoo.com by Monday, November 15th and I will include them in Tuesday’s slideshow.”

After participating in Sketch Tuesday for about a year, I have seen that my children ~

  • relish participating
  • do their sketches with no formal help or advice from me
  • quickly come up with a mental picture of what they want to sketch
  • are almost always happy with their first results
  • want to display their art
  • happily talk about their art and others’
  • technically create full, balanced sketches
  • add detail, overlapping, horizon lines, contour lines and shading

Hope you will take part.  See you at the slideshow!

Blessings,

2 thoughts on “Sketch Tuesday ~ Something to cure a cold

  1. I’m having a quick look at this (only a quick one, as we are still in the middle of settling down after moving)and ohhh, it does make me want to get back into a routine with my girls and start up Sketch Tuesday again.
    Perhaps we’ll manage it for next week 🙂
    Shona (taking one day at a time)

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.