Mom’s Nature Journal Signs of Autumn

This past week I noticed our grapevine leaves had started to turn pale green, browns and fall off.  I sketched  some autumn grapevine leaves for my weekly mom’s nature journal.

I played around with my watercolor pencils, mixing, blending and coloring different blocks  of autumn colours along the left side of my page.  I painted my leaf with watercolor paints. I also made a leaf rubbing and blended watercolor pencils over the brown paper which I tore and pasted along the right side of my 2-page layout.

Taking time each week to draw, sketch or paint in my nature journal is such an enjoyable moment of “Mother Culture” and it is an ongoing  exploration and place of interest and growth.

Join Barb’s  Outdoor Mom Journal using her prompts each month.  Share  your journal with us on your own blog or on her blog in a comment.

  • The most inspiring thing we experienced was…
  • Our outdoor time made us ask (or wonder about)…
  • In the garden, we are planning/planting/harvesting….
  • I added nature journal pages about….
  • I am reading…
  • I am dreaming about…
  • A photo I would like to share…

What inspires you in your nature journalling?

In Grace, Nadene
I'd love to hear your thoughts!

