I’ve been Doodelwashed!

This week I have been featured as a guest artist on Doodlewashed.com!

Doodlewash sketches I discovered Doodlewashed on Instagram and loved Charlie O’Shield’s generous and inclusive approach to sharing art with others in his #WorldWatercolorGroup.

So, what exactly is Doodlewashed?  Here’s Charlie’s explanation (emphasis mine) ~

DOODLEWASH – (noun)
doo·dle·wash \ˈ[dü-dəl-wawsh]

  1. Anything one creates that involves a drop of water to create beautiful washes of color and/or ink: I grabbed my brush and made a new doodlewash.

DOODLEWASH – (verb)
doo·dle·wash \ˈ[dü-dəl-wawsh]

  1. To apply water to colors and/or ink for the purpose of creating immense satisfaction: After I finished that sketch, I just had to doodlewash it!

DOODLEWASHER – (noun)
doo·dle·wash·er \ˈ[dü-dəl-waw-sher]

  1. Avid creator and artist who uses water with color and/or ink to make beautiful things
  2. One who can’t resist adding splashes of water to sketches: I sometimes just use pen and ink, but I’m a doodlewasher at heart. 
  3. A super cool person: No way! I didn’t know she was a doodlewasher. That’s so awesome!

DOODLEWASHING – (verb-ing)
doo·dle·wash·ing \ˈ[dü-dəl-waw-shing]

  1. The compulsive need to make something new and then apply water to itI know there’s a new show on TV, but I’d rather be doodlewashing. 

DOODLEWASHED – (adjective)
doo·dle·washed \ˈ[dü-dəl-wawsht]

  1. of, relating to, or characteristic of a person who has become addicted to daily doodlewashing: I can’t imagine stopping now. I’m totally doodlewashed!
  2. The state of being one feels while “in the zone” while creating a doodlewash: It’s been how many hours? Oh my, I was so doodlewashed I didn’t notice.
  3. Having your amazing watercolor art featured on doodlewash.com: Yay! I’ve been doodlewashed!

Synonyms

  1. happy, calm, ecstatic, relaxed, delirious (it’s really your call here)

I took part in his August Adventure “Share Your Favorite Things” and it was a wonderful way to get to learn a little more about each other.   He posted 31 topics for the month and we shared our daily sketches on Instagram’s  #WorldWatercolorGroupNad's Art

Similar to participating in Sketch Tuesday, the simple act of daily sketching and sharing really heightened my creative juices, and I couldn’t wait to doodle and draw daily.

Join  @Doodlewashed September Travel Memories and share in the creative Doodlewashing fun!  doodlewash-september-2016-adventure-prompts

Save

Save

3 thoughts on “I’ve been Doodelwashed!

  1. That’s wonderful! The art work you shared in this post is pretty. Thank you. Congratulations for your honor of being featured. Thant’s fun! *smile* Have a great day and thank you for sharing your fun spot with all of us. Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

    Like

      • Your welcome Nadene. I really appeciate the encouragement you have been to me over the years simply in your blog posts and in your effort to leave comments. Thank you so much for making the time to encourage others as well as myself. Have a great day. Sincerely, Mommy of two growing blessings & so much more!

        Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

