Veggie Sketches

My girls asked for an art lesson and so I opened a lesson I had bookmarked on observational sketching ~

We read “How to Create an excellent Observational Drawing: 11 Tips for High School Art Students on Student Art Guide. A really excellent article!

We looked at Sam Pickard’s art on Planet Sam incredible detailed sketches with colored blocks which she turns into amazing screen printed fabric designs. And, lastly, we  followed Jane LaFazio‘s step-by-step Tiny Tutorial – Sketch and Watercolor.

We each took our own fruit or vegetable and sketched and painted.

I sketched pears  (not a vegetable, but it appealed to me) ~

Veg Sketch 001 Lara sketched a green pepper and I love her colors and the swirly designs ~

And Kate sketched a gem squash  with lovely thick acrylic paints and added her quirky humor to her painting ~

Veg Sketch 002

A quick, fun lesson with very pleasing results!  Pop over to my Art Page for some more art plans, projects and ideas.

Blessings, Nadene

3 thoughts on “Veggie Sketches

  1. Good to see your daughters joining you. We’ve missed seeing their additions to Sketch Tuesday (we still enjoy yours Nadene!). My kids and I always enjoy their variations to whatever theme is picked.

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

