French Kitchen Transformation

Once I experienced the joy of using Chalk Paint in redecorating my study, did I finally have the courage to tackle our dated, and much hated 1980’s melamine kitchen cupboards.  Kitchen

20160205_104008I had pinned ideas for some time and realised that I kept coming back to French blue and white as my color scheme.

20160205_103929I decided to use the authentic, Annie Sloane Chalk Paint and not take chances with cheaper versions.  Also, despite assurances that the chalk paint did not need a primer, I used a melamine primer on my cupboards doors.  And, because the cupboards will have to endure years of good cleaning, I used a water based matt sealant rather than the Annie Sloane wax to seal the paint.

20160130_083122My kitchen project took several weeks and did not affect our kitchen space or work areas because I painted sections at a time.

Pop over to view the full details, hints, tips and photos of my French Kitchen Transformation and to my Projects Page for other projects.

Blessings,

Nadene

6 thoughts on “French Kitchen Transformation

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

