More Julia Anastasopoulos Art

We love Julia Anastasopoulos’ inspirational art!  In fact,  we  moved our first murals to fit on one wall in our passage to make space for more!

20151007_182133We spent several days during the past weeks, in our typical Charlotte Mason approach, studying Julia’s Anastasopoulos’ art on her website knolc, and we were all inspired to do a flurry of art activities ~

More massive murals ~
Kate’s created another expressive cityscape filled with fun and whimsy!

20151015_123049
Looking through her project gallery on her website knolc, I was inspired by  artwork which was transferred onto windows.  She used the “historical, architectural influence of Louis Michel Thibault on the City of Cape Town to create a public artwork that would work effectively on glass” which was installed in Thibault Square MiCity Bus station.44bf89551a14b53a890dfbcefa02b559My new cityscape featured our South African Cape Dutch architecture.  I added people depicting early Cape Town life. I painted my mural using acrylic ink, but I realized then how difficult it is to convert this design into something truly artistic.  In the end, I felt comfortable with my mural as a historical picture, but realized that it was not true art …

20151015_123244I think that it is only when one does these types of art appreciation activities that one truly realizes the true brilliance of talented artists.

Lara’s whimsical created this amazing picture, typical of some of Julia’s illustrations. In fact, I am convinced that Lara could become a talented illustrator!  20151001_104142-1Kate also created a lovely Julia-inspired illustration!  I absolutely love all the tiny details and all those  teeny tiny lines she used to create the grass.  Kate has definitely captured the style and feel of Julia’s art.20150928_133338-1 (1)Julia’s Shadow Boxes were the inspiration for my own shadow box picture featuring my children enjoying their childhood freedom on our farm … a collage of their happy life outdoors.  How quickly these years flash past!20151001_103709-1The next time you need some art ideas, look at your favourite artist’s gallery and try your hand at some of their projects!  It is amazingly inspiring and can open up whole new ways of doing art!

Pop over to my Art page for more art appreciation ideas, art activities and  art projects.

If you would like my posts automatically delivered to your reader or inbox, please click the  RSS Feed button or subscribe button.

Blessings,

 

One thought on “More Julia Anastasopoulos Art

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

