Paul Klee Landscapes

In my previous post, I shared our Charlotte Mason approach of studying one great artist and his works for a month,  we have really enjoyed the colorful world of

Paul Klee!

This week we both tried a Paul Klee-inspired landscape.

Lara chose a watercolor landscape “Oriental Landscape

Paul-Klee-Oriental-Architecture

and she created this amazing art work ~

20150831_163728

She worked with pencil and watercolors, diluting and blending her colors beautifully.  I especially love the light lines over her moon!

I chose Klee’s iconic “Castle” landscape

castle

and created my “Church in the City” painting ~

20150831_154641

I outlined my landscape with oil pastels and painted the spaces in watercolors.  Adding little details, dots and lines was just so pleasant and relaxing, and I loved my end result!  It would make an incredible quilt pattern, don’t you think?

Pop over to my Art page for more art appreciation lessons and pages and free lesson download.

If you are not subscribed, please click the  RSS Feed button or subscribe button for email notifications, so that you can have posts automatically delivered to your reader or inbox.

Blessings,

2 thoughts on “Paul Klee Landscapes

  1. I enjoyed your Paul Klee inspired art yesterday, then opened today’s post. Wow! Your landscapes are lovely! So looking forward to trying these out with my kids. Thank you for sharing your works of art with us.

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

