Sketching Daily Delights

We have sketched regularly with Barb’s Sketch Tuesday for years and years and I shared of the advantages of sketching regularly.

But this year I felt led to sketch more than once a week.  

Looking in Pinterest, I found a 30 Day Doodle Challenge,  made my own little sketchbook and started!

01-20150208_111540 02-20150208_111553

I made no laws or rules … simply try sketch daily and use different media and methods now and then.

My pages are small, A5, and so the sketch should take 30 minutes or so.

I had a blast!

Some days I spent an hour or more totally absorbed.

Some days I just had to do another sketch …

and another …

My creativity levels just blossomed and bloomed.

I discovered the joy of new techniques, using water-soluble color pencils and my water-brush instead of my water paints.

 Sketching daily stimulated me!

I felt alive.

Somehow, I could calmly think, pray, plan and dream as I doodled.

It relaxed me.

This was “Mother Culture” … investing time in daily nurture and creativity.

It was delightful!

I’m off to start my next 30-day sketch challenge, and my youngest daughter has just made her own sketch book to join me.  We are going to have fun!

Will you also join us?

Blessings,

4 thoughts on “Sketching Daily Delights

  1. Yes, we will join you! Our 30 Day Sketching will begin April 1, 2015. Thanks for the invite! Chat with you soon and may God continue to bless you and yours!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sketch Tuesday ~ Frozen | Practical Pages

  3. Pingback: Sketch Tuesday ~ Deli | Practical Pages

  4. Pingback: Travel Art Set | Practical Pages

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

