Alisa Burke Art Inspiration

Each month I try to introduce my children to a new contemporary artist for new ideas, new techniques or approaches to art.  (Pop over to my Art Page for all my art posts.)

Although I have recently shared about Jane Davenport and her “Beautiful Faces”, this post is about an artist I discovered last year and who profoundly influenced me …

Alisa Burke is an awesome contemporary artist!  Alisa Burke

She is a prolific artist, creating art and posting her sketchbook pages, her art processes and designs, studio updates, tips, fabulous tutorials and art ideas on her blog almost daily.

Anyone who knows me personally will have noticed the impact of her art, style and fashion in my life. In fact, I literally remodeled my wardrobe according to an “Alisa Burke Look”!  Here’s a page I put together from her Fashion Friday posts ~

Alisa Burke Fashion style

Clothes4I even figured out her style “formula” = Crisp white or black + geometric patterns / polka dots / stripes +  a pop of bold, clear color = I am a serious fan!

Of course, we have done quite a lot of Alisa Burke-inspired art here at home ~

collaboration

She and her hubby and little 3-year-old often do collaborative art, which is really amazing.

 

Kate recently created these painting based on Alisa’s and her hubby’s latest collaboration ~

Kate's art4

Face

And here’s Kate’s art inspired by Alisa’s beautiful portrait above ~

Kate's art3

 

 

Another stunning Alisa-inspired portrait done by Kate ~

20150303_114650

And here’s my doodle page of art inspired by Alisa Burke ~

20150211_132423

Expand your artistic wings and use some contemporary artist inspiration and fly!  It is wonderful to learn and experience art through someone else’s discoveries and creativity!

Blessings,

2 thoughts on “Alisa Burke Art Inspiration

  1. Pingback: Bouquet Art Alisa Burke-style | Practical Pages

  2. Pingback: Spring Bouquet Alisa Burke-Style | Practical Pages

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

