Fresh New Handwriting Charts!

Some time ago, a fellow South African teacher, now living and working in New Zealand visited my blog and then emailed me and offered to make me new handwriting charts for my blog.

I was stunned. 

My old teaching-days-photocopied-and-tipexed-charts I had uploaded to my blog were fuzzy, smudged and unclear.  Of course I said, “YES!”

Within weeks she popped these gorgeous fresh new charts into my Dropbox

I was delighted.  But then my laptop crashed … and it has taken me months absolutely ages to reorganize myself and upload all these lovely clear charts and refresh my Handwriting Pages

Do you want to pop over and take a look? 

May I introduce you to my cyber-fairy Veronica?

She works as a Special Needs Teacher in Auckland, New Zealand.  She describes how she felt the Lord lead her to take up a position in the school: 

“I emigrated to New Zealand in 1997. I could not find a post at a normal primary school in Auckland and then I got an interview at a special school in the south of Auckland. I wasn’t trained for special education and wondered whether I would be able to do this.

I was pretty nervous as I arrived at the school for the interview, but when I put my hand on the door handle at this Special School, I made eye contact with the students who were waiting for their taxis, and I was sold.

I soon found out that there were no resources available for the low functioning students at that school. I wasn’t very computer literate, but had to learn fast, as I had to make worksheets etc to suit their learning levels and abilities.

When I wanted to write a series of books (resources) and needed a font, and I had to learn how to make fonts.   This would also help other teachers if they wanted to make their own worksheets.

I am also making font pages for a friend who is teaching at a Distance Education School in the South of Brisbane as she has one student who is autistic.

Children need resources to make their education fun and worthwhile.  It doesn’t matter how disabled they are, they can still learn and have a fruitful education!

I don’t want to make a difference in the lives of just the 6 students I teach, but I want to make a difference in 6 million or more other children’s lives!”

How inspiring!  I trust that the Lord blesses and rewards you for  your compassion and love and practical ministry.

And may I say again, “Thank you so much Veronica.”

Blessings,

11 thoughts on “Fresh New Handwriting Charts!

  1. Pingback: Zoology 2: Lesson 2 – Filter Feeders | homeschool.bearing-fruit.net

  2. Pingback: Zoology 2: Lesson 1 – Introduction to Aquatic Animals | homeschool.bearing-fruit.net

  3. Pingback: Zoology 2: Lesson 6 – Oceans | homeschool.bearing-fruit.net

  4. Pingback: Zoology 2: Lesson 13 – Whale Migration & Calving | homeschool.bearing-fruit.net

  5. Pingback: Zoology 2: Lesson 14 – Quick Review | homeschool.bearing-fruit.net

  6. Pingback: Zoology 2: Lesson 15 – Toothed Whales | homeschool.bearing-fruit.net

  7. Pingback: Zoology 2: Lesson 1 – Introduction to Aquatic Animals - localbusiness.co.za

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

