Art Sketch Tuesday ~ Restaurant

Here are our sketches for  this week’s art assignment for Barb’s Sketch Tuesday:

Theme ~ Restaurant

My thoughts and inspiration went back to a special meal we enjoyed at a very larney (posh) restaurant.  The girls were absolutely stunned at the gold cutlery and the crystal glasses and the high-backed chairs.  We were served three courses and the girls (still young then) enjoyed the sorbet served between courses more than the food!  It was a time I remember telling them that they needed to know how to eat like princesses at this restaurant.  It remains my prime motive when I reinforce good table manners and etiquette.My 10-year-old sketched her memories of our favourite diner-style restaurant in our previous small town where we always enjoyed a special waffle and ice-cream.  The decor had old LP record sleeves as table mats and the records were hung on the walls.

My 8-year-old needed no restaurant in mind – just the kind of ice-creams she would love to order when we get to the next restaurant!  Delightful!

I hope you pop over and show your children any of the slide shows Barb posts on Tuesdays.  My children really wanted to join in once they saw the inspiring sketches other children had submitted.

This week’s assignment, due Monday, August 2nd:
Sketch something you see in a restaurant.

Make your sketches and send them in by Monday, August 2nd and I will include them in the slideshow on Tuesday. All sketchers are welcome and there is no need to sign up. For more details on Sketch Tuesday you can click on the Sketch Tuesday tab at the top of my blog.

Don’t forget to sketch this week!
Barb-Harmony Art Mom

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

