Assembling our Aesop Lapbook

We downloaded the Aesop Lapbook from Homeschoolshare.com and it was wonderful!  This project  provided a huge variety of minibooks, activities and lesson ideas.  Each day’s reading and lapbook activity was a  delight and an adventure!

Here are the step-by-step details of assembling the Aesop Lapbook:

Assembling lapbook - stack pages

Piercing thread through the folder

Bring thread through pages and tie

Paste puppets to decorate inside folder

Brads and thread to close lapbook

Duct tape on front of lapbook

Fold over and stick duct tape to back of lapbook

Punch holes into duct tape

Showing and retelling to Dad - so proud!

Lapbook in the file

And guess what my girls said when we filed this lapbook?

“Mom, we want to do all our school work like this!  This was such fun!”

Have you had fun doing your lapbooks?

 

2 thoughts on “Assembling our Aesop Lapbook

  1. Can you come over my house and help me organize my things??!!

    I love being organized, but with 7 kids, (and other obligations) I don’t have the time. You are my inspiration!! Thank you for all of your tips (some of which I already have figured out on my own, so I guess I’m not such a loss!) 🙂

    God bless you!!

    Like

  2. How adorable! We are just starting Aesop’s Fables this week with our two dds 6 & 4 years old. I am so thankful to come across your site. This is the perfect activity to include with reading the fables as well as a wonderful memento. I am so grateful!🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

