Save Pinterest Boards

I love to use Pinterest for homeschool planning

(e.g.: famous contemporary artists, and here)

as well as a visual record of my browsing and research.Craft pinterest pic

Most many of my boards are pure Pinterest pleasure and inspiration!

Recently I read how to print your Pinterest boards and gave the concept a try.  Jen gives lovely clear screen shots and step-by-step instructions ~

Using Google Chrome ~

  1. Upload your Pinterest board.
  2. (Make sure all the images load before you continue!  Wait for all those blanks to load or else your printout/ pdf will have blanks!)
  3. Scroll to the very bottom of the board.
  4. Right-click on the slide-down tab and select “Print” in the pop-up menu.
  5. Ensure your printer settings include colour and landscape orientation. (If it is on “Portrait” your right-hand side of the board will be cut off.)
  6. Print.  Simple, right?

Using Mozilla Firefox ~

  1. Upload your Pinterest board.
  2. (Make sure all the images load before you continue!  Wait for all those blanks to load or else your printout/ pdf will have blanks!)
  3. Scroll to the very bottom of the board.
  4. Press “Control + P” for print.
  5. Select your printer to your own pdf printer.  I have Dopdf loaded on my computer.
  6. Click “Print Preview” and change the settings to landscape orientation. (If it is on “Portrait” your right-hand side images of the board will be cut off.)
  7. Print.  Simple, right?

What if you don’t want to print it out?

Here’s how to save a pdf of your Pinterest board ~

Repeat all the steps in the print out instructions above, but instead of pressing “Print”

  • Click the “Change” box in the “Destination” options.

save as pdf

  • A list of options will pop up including “Save as pdf” as well as a list of all your printers and devices.
  • Select “save as pdf”.
  • Click “Save”.
  • A pop-up menu with your board name as the file name.  I added “… pinterest board” to the file name.
  • Select the folder you want to save the pdf to and click “Save”.

save pinterest board as pdf

Now I have a visual file saved with all the internet links that I can use with my planning.

I love how Jen cut out all her Pinterest art lesson printouts and placed them in ziplock baggies to use on her planning forms!

Additional resources:

  1. http://indulgy.com/post/nEZnW7nZF1/how-to-save-a-copy-of-your-pinterest-boards-as-
  2. http://pinterest.com/pin/134545107587830468/
  3. http://pinterest.com/alicia_eyer/all-for-pinterest/

Have you got any good tips to save/ print or use your Pinterest boards? Please share in the comments below.

Blessings,

16 thoughts on “Save Pinterest Boards

  1. This is great to know. I’ve been worrying that Pinterest would suddenly go out of business and all my boards would just disappear, poof! Now I can save them or print them. Thank you.

  2. Ive loved doing this for a while and thanks for a few new methods but im running into the problem that with the new loom pinterest is rolling out, none of my boards will save or print without pictures being cut off on the sides and in between pages. Have you tried it with the new look too?

    devon

    • @Devon, I do use the new look. With either views just change your print/ save option to view in landscape and not portrait so that the page is wider.

  3. Thanks for your tips.
    But I have a problem; when I follow your instructions and save my board as a pdf file, it saves blank pages without the pictures/contents! Am i doing something wrong?

    Many thanks
    Muna

  4. Muna, I have the same problem. I don’t know why this happens, but here’ what I did:
    Using Google chrome, right click on page (after fully loaded) choose print, then save to PDF. I choose the range of pages that were visable in the print window. Then when I returned to the board, moved my mouse down the page a bit and repeated, adding a number to each saved version so as not to overwrite what i’d already saved. For some reason, only certain information within a distance of the mouse click will appear in the print window. Don’t know why, pain in the butt.
    If there is an easier solution, I’m all ears!
    Also, does anyone know where I can print color copies of my boards that is not 60 cents a page (Staples)?

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

