Sketch Tuesday ~ Pirates

Here are our sketches for this weeks’ theme ~

Pirates!

Miss. L10 sketched and colored this wonderful, detailed sketch and then went on to sketch another …

She spent lots of time on these sketches as she joined me on my bed.  We have listened to several audio stories and enjoyed our art, music and tea together as I rest and recover. (I have downloaded several Narnia audio books from Ancient Faith for free!)

I sketched and painted this pirate picture.

I really encourage you to find and make time for fine arts in your homeschool schedule.  It doesn’t have to be formal or lengthy lessons.  Simply listen to a famous composer’s music while you sketch and paint and your child’s education will become deep and wide.

See you at the slide show!

Blessings,

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

